Virtual wall

The very latest news and updates for the iRobot Roomba robotic vacuum, the Scooba Robotic Washer and the Dirt Dog workshop sweeper. All discussion and troubleshooting questions go here.

Virtual wall

Postby vincevg » October 13th, 2009, 11:41 am

Hi,

What is the code in use for IR virtual WALL ? RC5 ?

Thank's
Vince VG
vincevg

Re: Virtual wall

Postby soopy » October 13th, 2009, 5:36 pm

Try having a read here: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1178
soopy

Postby vincevg » October 14th, 2009, 11:37 am

Thank's soopy but :mrgreen: ,

I'm studying the "Roomba 560". And I have some signals that resemble those of RED* but occasionally I have some much longer sequences (I can not view them properly with my oscilloscope).
I repeated my question more precisely, someone there any information about these IR signals (virtual wall) for 560 ?

Vince

* An "ON" is a 38khz PWM signal.
Each byte is 8 bits.
Each bit is 4 ms long.
A 0-bit consists of a 1 ms ON followed by 3 ms OFF.
A 1-bit consists of a 3 ms ON followed by 1 ms OFF.
The end of a byte is marked by 4 ms OFF.
Vince VG
vincevg

Postby vic7767 » October 14th, 2009, 12:59 pm

Is this question about a Light House Virtual Wall in Virtual Wall mode?
Roomba and Neato Mods, come visit: http://www.vic7767.com/

http://www.Robot-Doc.com/
vic7767
Robot Master

Postby vincevg » October 14th, 2009, 1:10 pm

yes vic7767, but in lighthouse mode the signal seems to be the same.
Vince VG
vincevg

Re: 5XX Virtual wall

Postby Gordon » October 14th, 2009, 2:44 pm

vincevg, you may have answered your question:
vincevg wrote:What is the code in use for IR virtual WALL ? RC5 ?
If not, I would say NO, iRobot does not appear to be using any commercial R/C code.

I've been looking at these IR COMM codes, on and off, for some time, but have not delved into the 5XX realm, until your thread showed up. So, I geared up to sample my 535's LHWV's Force Field signal (it being easiest to set up). I'm talking about the omni emitter at top.