Scooba 5900 tank on a 380

The very latest news and updates for the iRobot Roomba robotic vacuum, the Scooba Robotic Washer and the Dirt Dog workshop sweeper. All discussion and troubleshooting questions go here.

Scooba 5900 tank on a 380

Postby poconogal » January 3rd, 2018, 11:11 am

I had a tank that was stuck on my 380 but finally managed to get it removed. I have a 5900 that is malfunctioning but the tank and latch are good. Any problem using the 5900 tank with my 380 Scooba? It seems to fit just fine.
Connie

The robot did it...
poconogal
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 906
Joined: November 30th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Re: Scooba 5900 tank on a 380

Postby vic7767 » January 3rd, 2018, 1:35 pm

The tanks are interchangeable but the 5900 tank does not have the internal improvements that were built into the later model Scooba tanks.
Roomba and Neato Mods, come visit: http://www.vic7767.com/

http://www.Robot-Doc.com/
User avatar
vic7767
Robot Master
 
Posts: 14578
Joined: January 14th, 2006, 8:31 pm
Location: Haughton Louisiana - USA

Re: Scooba 5900 tank on a 380

Postby poconogal » January 3rd, 2018, 3:15 pm

Thanks! Since it is the only tank that has a working latch, it’s the only one that I can use in my later model scoobas. Still can’t get the latches off the other tanks. Either I’m not understanding how to get them off or I don’t have the strength or both. I think I’m just going to buy new tanks and send the latches back!
Connie

The robot did it...
poconogal
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 906
Joined: November 30th, 2009, 4:02 pm

Re: Scooba 5900 tank on a 380

Postby poconogal » January 6th, 2018, 9:13 am

Ran my 380 with the 5900 tank and it worked like a charm! I’m doing a happy dance! One Scooba up and running, now to get the other one going.
Connie

The robot did it...
poconogal
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 906
Joined: November 30th, 2009, 4:02 pm


Return to iRobot Roomba and Scooba Chat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: frensis, GraceL, Heraklen, magura, symbol, twistdh and 303 guests

cron