Roomba 981 Wifi manage under Windows

The very latest news and updates for the iRobot Roomba robotic vacuum, the Scooba Robotic Washer and the Dirt Dog workshop sweeper. All discussion and troubleshooting questions go here.

Roomba 981 Wifi manage under Windows

Postby Sagrat » December 17th, 2018, 10:06 am

Hello,

I don't understand why iRobot decide to put Roomba Home App only on mobile device when most users has a laptop or desktop at home.

My phone is not compatible with iRobot Home App. It's exist a unofficial software under Windows to manage my Roomba ?

Thanks.
Sagrat

Re: Roomba 981 Wifi manage under Windows

Postby drunkpenguin » December 17th, 2018, 11:34 am

You might be surprised to know that the opposite is really becoming the norm. I work in the industry and a very large percentage of people having nothing but phones and tablets at home.

Which phone do you have? Are you sure the app is not compatible?
drunkpenguin
Robot Groupie

Postby Sagrat » December 17th, 2018, 12:54 pm

drunkpenguin wrote:Which phone do you have? Are you sure the app is not compatible?

Sony Xperia / Android 4.4.2 (Qualcom 4 core)
Tablet : Android 4.4.2 (A33 4 core)

Yes I'm sure that the application it's not compatible because of the message displayed by Playstore on app page.

drunkpenguin wrote:You might be surprised to know that the opposite is really becoming the norm. I work in the industry and a very large percentage of people having nothing but phones and tablets at home.

Yes but Windows and MacOS is not marginals OS and it's seem logic than a robot vaccum control software can be installed on home computer. The vacuum robot it's made to clean home, it's a fixed devince in home like a desktop computer. Why do you forece people to install an app in thier mobil phone where a standard program on major desktop OS makes the job more confortably ? Nonsense !
Sagrat

Postby ps0001 » December 17th, 2018, 1:31 pm