What do you need to do when doing multi-floors?

News and information about the Neato XV-11 Robotic Vacuum. All discussion and troubleshooting questions go here.

What do you need to do when doing multi-floors?

Postby shatain00 » November 25th, 2018, 4:15 pm

So assuming (still comparing) I have my NEATO D7 on the main floor (great) and lets assume it works fine ...
Now I want to bring it up-stairs (2nd floor) - what do I need to do so that I am sure it cleans the entire flood?

I assume I need to carry up the unit as well as the charger, and place the charger always in the same place on all floors so that it knows where to go back if it needed to recharge and resume half-way through?
Thanks,
shatain00
 
Posts: 21
Joined: November 25th, 2018, 3:41 pm

Re: What do you need to do when doing multi-floors?

Postby JEfromCanada » November 25th, 2018, 5:44 pm

You should be able to place the charger anywhere (not necessarily the same place). The Neato "discovers" the location of the charger as it's cleaning (the charger is equipped with a reflective "pattern" that the Neato can recognize with its scanner), and Neato will remember the location of the charger.
Current robots:
Roomba Discovery 4210 (R.I.P. - Freecycled)
Roomba 560 (retired)
Neato XV-11 SW version 3.1.17844, LDS version 2.6.15295, with Pet Brush and Vic's filter (sold)
Neato Botvac 80 SW version 1.1.97, LDS version 2.6.15295, Board SW version 22753
JEfromCanada
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 673
Joined: November 13th, 2007, 5:16 pm
Location: Canada

Re: What do you need to do when doing multi-floors?

Postby Noge » November 26th, 2018, 12:32 pm

in the app go to the floorplan you created.
on top of screen click on the name you gave to said floorplan.
now it will ask you if you want to ADD a floorplan.
follow instructions
Noge
 
Posts: 13
Joined: August 6th, 2018, 11:28 am


Return to Neato Robotics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ASTMedic, BrettS, johnnyh, kengell, Metalworker, ps0001, Sobo, someoneclever, vic7767, wassct and 185 guests