Kobold VR200 Problem and Neato Control. Now Correct Report

News and information about the Neato XV-11 Robotic Vacuum. All discussion and troubleshooting questions go here.

Kobold VR200 Problem and Neato Control. Now Correct Report

Postby Legolas84 » March 17th, 2019, 10:48 am

Hi,
I have a kobold Vr200 (with last firmware) that has become stupid recently. Avoid obstacles that do not exist. It often goes in reverse for no reason.
I discovered the neato control and I use it on my kobold.

I test Lidar.
I put the robot in a box and this is the result:

Image

Image

In the first image the sides of the box are correctly detected, i think....
however in the second image there are red areas. According to the program are errors... Why do errors occur?

Are there any other tests i can do?
Kobold has other sensors below and to the side, and some on the bumper....

Thanks for help....
Legolas84
 
Posts: 2
Joined: September 15th, 2018, 1:07 pm

Re: Kobold VR200 Problem and Neato Control. Now Correct Repo

Postby HiTec » March 17th, 2019, 4:45 pm

Box is not a correct testing enviroment (too small). You should raise the robot so there is no obstacles for its vision and let it scan a room. 4x4m room would be perfect.

And you should test and check bumper sensors.
HiTec
Robot Groupie
 
Posts: 90
Joined: February 8th, 2015, 8:17 am

Re: Kobold VR200 Problem and Neato Control. Now Correct Repo

Postby Lewiy » March 18th, 2019, 1:12 am

The lidar lid supports draws 10 stable shadows in the form of narrow sectors on a circular panaram. On XV series they look like in the picture below(in fact the same as your diagram):
The behavior you are describing is most likely due to false switching-on of drop sensors, magnetic sensors or bumper contact sensors.
Attachments
post.cgi.jpg
Lewiy
Robot Master
 
Posts: 148
Joined: September 27th, 2014, 3:33 am

Re: Kobold VR200 Problem and Neato Control. Now Correct Repo

Postby stivi83it » March 18th, 2019, 10:01 pm

plug it in to Neato Control again and see what the two magnetic sensors do. 0 Does not mean closed, 1 means closed, and 2 means error. The error is usually displayed 3-5 minutes after switching on.
stivi83it
 
Posts: 9
Joined: February 21st, 2019, 3:10 pm


Return to Neato Robotics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ASTMedic, im1kissfan, Miles267, RockinRay, someoneclever, teokakav and 454 guests