Switch to full style
Inside the Roomba and Scooba and more, Cool mods, Repair and Upgrades - including the all new iRobot Create Kit. Let's void that warranty baby!
Post a reply

roomba 4210

September 12th, 2007, 6:14 pm

i got a ro0mba discovery 4210 that has been remanufactured .Decided to play around with it a little ,got a roothooth could make the connection but nothin else .After some research on the serail (prr042990509160100008)I was thankin i need the blue osmo ,whick I got.Durning the flash the light only binked twice than it powered back up, nowere near the 90 second the direction says it takes.So i tried it again scit tester will connect and power on but thats it no sensor or movement ,So I read some more about havin to be in safe, so after puttin it in save mode still nothing, read to plug in charger to see if the connection iis workin and scitester shows the battery data. Should have the flash taked longer???? , Tried just lettin it sit there for hour still the same,maybe it not getting in save mode, any help is greatlly needed ,Thanks

September 12th, 2007, 7:28 pm

Yes, the flash should have taken 90 seconds. The blue OSMO is normally required if you have a barcode above your Serial Number. Or If you have a 15 digit code, with no barcode and the letter "E" 4 digits from the end, you need a blue OSMO.

If you have a 15 digit code with no bars and no letter "E" then you need a black OSMO.

Your date of 05/09/16 YEAR/MONTH/DAY is only a month before the deadline, lucky you.

September 12th, 2007, 7:39 pm

yes i have the bar code above the number in my first post ,little confussed so the flash aint taking, from the blue osmo which i have ???????Any way to make it ?????

September 12th, 2007, 7:49 pm