Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Inside the Roomba and Scooba and more, Cool mods, Repair and Upgrades - including the all new iRobot Create Kit. Let's void that warranty baby!

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby crypted » December 12th, 2012, 11:22 pm

vic7767 wrote:1610 is 4:10pm, and 1810 is 6:10pm.

Since you are set up to send commands, you can send the master reset command "7" to clear your schedule as well as all other timers and registers in the MCU.


Thanks for informing of "7" for reset. This is added to my ever-growing notes file.

Yeah, I operate on the 24-hour clock with the military and all... But, my mind just had a big blow out it seems and I went backward instead of forward.

It fired up at 2:10 as expected, so I redid the schedule with the proper clock this time around.
http://twitter.com/#!/derekcentrico | Find me on Freenode IRC: crypted
Provider of the acclaimed aGPS Patch for Android @ http://derekgordon.com/android-how-tos/a-gps-worldwide-patch
User avatar
crypted
 
Posts: 42
Joined: December 5th, 2012, 8:21 pm
Location: Miami Beach, FL

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby crypted » January 1st, 2013, 11:55 am

This thing's working great! Quick check of understanding if I might...

We'll be gone for a couple of days which is during the time that it normally runs on schedule. I don't want to risk it getting stuck and drain the battery.

I issued the following commands to clear the schedule, are they correct?
128
167,0,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00,00


Thanks!
http://twitter.com/#!/derekcentrico | Find me on Freenode IRC: crypted
Provider of the acclaimed aGPS Patch for Android @ http://derekgordon.com/android-how-tos/a-gps-worldwide-patch
User avatar
crypted
 
Posts: 42
Joined: December 5th, 2012, 8:21 pm
Location: Miami Beach, FL

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby vic7767 » January 1st, 2013, 5:01 pm

That should work. Also the removal of the battery or even sending the master reset command "7" via the SCI. Also the schedule could be saved and just plug the PSU directly into the side of the Roomba. That would prevent the Roomba from even starting a scheduled run.
Roomba and Neato Mods, come visit: http://www.vic7767.com/

http://www.Robot-Doc.com/
User avatar
vic7767
Robot Master
 
Posts: 11441
Joined: January 14th, 2006, 8:31 pm
Location: Haughton Louisiana - USA

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby mfortuna » January 1st, 2013, 6:57 pm

An issue with plugging into the jack on the side of the robot has happened to a few owners. A contact gets bent which then prevents the robot from connecting to the dock. Pulling the battery or clearing the schedule are better choices.
Mike
Reds x 3, Dirt Dog, Disco (now a parts bot), Create, Scooba 350, and Security Dawg
Evolution Mint
Neato XV-11
User avatar
mfortuna
Robot Master
 
Posts: 5021
Joined: February 5th, 2006, 10:35 am
Location: NH

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby Roombascoobatastic » May 18th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Can I add scheduling to a 630? I see the cable is no longer available in the iRobot store. We're else can you get it?
Sincerely,

Rick

Current bots: iRobot Scooba 390, iRobot Roomba 770, iRobot Roomba 560, twin Scooba 230s, Dirt Dog & Robomow.
User avatar
Roombascoobatastic
Magazine Editor
 
Posts: 241
Joined: May 12th, 2013, 1:36 am
Location: Canada

Re: Roomba 530 and Scheduling

Postby vic7767 » May 18th, 2013, 7:02 pm

I offer a USB to TTL cable on my website that includes the driver and a terminal program on a mini DVD.
Roomba and Neato Mods, come visit: http://www.vic7767.com/

http://www.Robot-Doc.com/
User avatar
vic7767
Robot Master
 
Posts: 11441
Joined: January 14th, 2006, 8:31 pm
Location: Haughton Louisiana - USA

Previous

Return to Robotic Hacking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mfortuna, vic7767 and 154 guests

cron