Mi Robot vacuum

Questions and comments about all other Robots go here.

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby vespaman » December 30th, 2016, 7:25 am

robottireino wrote:Hard bumping into objects? Xiaomi seems to be pretty gentle when compared to Roomba 980 and many other robots from what I have seen in different videos. I agree that Xiaomi seems to be pretty bad with carpets etc. though.


:D So I looked at a Roomba 980 video, and I see what you mean! I could never have that one, I hate robots that bounces into the walls for no good reason. Sure, it happens that the Trilobite also does this, but not on routine, and not as hard. I think the newer robots has to short travel distance on their bumbers.
vespaman
 
Posts: 35
Joined: January 6th, 2011, 1:25 pm
Location: Sundbyberg/SE

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby jesi » January 2nd, 2017, 11:26 am

Just playing around...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v6aPxQNp6kE


Ofc, i could take power for cam/video transmitter from robot's usb, but it was easier to use 18650 for this :)

Image

Image
jesi
 
Posts: 22
Joined: November 30th, 2011, 11:47 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby caxio » January 6th, 2017, 7:51 am

new firmware today
3.3.6_003030



Installation package size: 88MB

The installer is downloaded via wifi network, no cellular volume will be consumed.

Changelog:

- Fix map mismatch issue when frequent traps occur

- Fix map disalignment problem in some occasional scenarios

- Improve remote controlling experience

The upgrading process may take 5-10 minutes, please be patient.
caxio
 
Posts: 1
Joined: November 28th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kronnuz » January 9th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Hey guys!

Mine is coming on it's way! eheh
Any news on the translated app to english for those who haven't got a rooted phone?

Cheers!
kronnuz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 3rd, 2017, 4:17 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby meu » January 10th, 2017, 4:50 am

kronnuz wrote:Hey guys!

Mine is coming on it's way! eheh
Any news on the translated app to english for those who haven't got a rooted phone?

Cheers!


No news from xiaomi, but I think that you can install translated plugins in "Mi Home" app trough adb backup and restore without being root. Tedious process that implies to backup the "Mi Home" app, uncompress, replace some files, and compress again, but that can be done.
meu
 
Posts: 1
Joined: January 6th, 2017, 9:06 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby jesi » January 10th, 2017, 5:00 am

Sorry, I'm a bit busy driving snow plow now, I reply all private messages later.
jesi
 
Posts: 22
Joined: November 30th, 2011, 11:47 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Sevift » January 10th, 2017, 5:12 am

Phuturist wrote:I'm a new owner of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Cleaner. It's a bit early to tell but thusfar I'm pretty happy with it. It's really smart and I love the mapping feature in the Mi Home app (which is a bit challenging as some parts are in Chinese). Anyway, I would like to control the vacuum cleaner through my home domotica controller as well, as mentioned by some others in this topic. So I'm looking to reverse engineer the API, something I have never done before and I'm now getting stuck with.

I also did a MITM attack using both Fiddler and Charles with the same result. The result is however different than the result posted earlier by @hellfi. Attached are screenshots. There is a lot of noise becomes of the traffic used for the mapping feature but that it not the real issue. The response seems to be gzipped but I cant seem to decode it using Fiddler or Charles because the response does not include the 'content-encoding: gzip' header. Anyone know how to continue from there?

1. Wireshark + PacketSender to search for packages, port, ip
2. Python script
Code: Select all
#!/usr/bin/python

import socket
import sys
import codecs

UDP_IP = '192.168.100.18'
UDP_PORT = 54321
INET_ADDR = (UDP_IP,UDP_PORT)

action = str(sys.argv[1])
massage = "213100500000000002f2c97b5872"

if action == "start":
   message_to_send = massage + "2fd096c280746dc2091bad1d30c49ce74da6c88492a5c0e7c427ad0b4ca98c3b08ea35e67b29dddd8624dd1f2ea46ced68fce3c5b7fef8e89eef60b3c777f43a5622"

if action == "pause":
   message_to_send = massage + "3080fdc4d67fe6fd048b63eb6d2cee5f285f8fec54c2e3bc5486641ec620bae160e9717af4d17ce3c0265bcb807644dae475bcaaf089391f6f76fa85b31396af3e26"

if action == "home":
   message_to_send = massage + "30e4006525a8e0420c337fbc2bfc1741369bb9760685aafe250790ee4ea8bda3aafbdfaa47ae0e8518503530fb72579fe8cf334c6a6fcd4cbc94bfb310f64163a80a"

if action == "find":
   message_to_send = massage + "29d24b61f9c826221c4c7a68be606ff324f81fcc282e18fa679d0506e3e805cbfe56323f2dc292f5d609d20782cb6df1abe3b4a9ce062da42e3371126048c2213b3e"

message_to_send = codecs.decode(message_to_send, "hex_codec")
sock = socket.socket(socket.AF_INET, socket.SOCK_DGRAM)
sock.sendto(message_to_send, INET_ADDR)
sock.close()


3. Add virtual device
Снимок экрана 2017-01-09 в 13.34.57.png


Packages, ip, port, for each of the vacuum cleaner will be different (most likely)
Sevift
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2016, 10:48 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Phuturist » January 10th, 2017, 3:03 pm

Sevift wrote:
Phuturist wrote:I'm a new owner of the Xiaomi Mi Robot Vacuum Cleaner. It's a bit early to tell but thusfar I'm pretty happy with it. It's really smart and I love the mapping feature in the Mi Home app (which is a bit challenging as some parts are in Chinese). Anyway, I would like to control the vacuum cleaner through my home domotica controller as well, as mentioned by some others in this topic. So I'm looking to reverse engineer the API, something I have never done before and I'm now getting stuck with.

I also did a MITM attack using both Fiddler and Charles with the same result. The result is however different than the result posted earlier by @hellfi. Attached are screenshots. There is a lot of noise becomes of the traffic used for the mapping feature but that it not the real issue. The response seems to be gzipped but I cant seem to decode it using Fiddler or Charles because the response does not include the 'content-encoding: gzip' header. Anyone know how to continue from there?

1. Wireshark + PacketSender to search for packages, port, ip
2. Python script

Packages, ip, port, for each of the vacuum cleaner will be different (most likely)

That looks potentially awesome. Could you tell me a little more about how you used Wireshark and PacketSender to get correct port and the "massage" parameter?
Phuturist
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 9th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Sevift » January 10th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Sevift
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2016, 10:48 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Phuturist » January 10th, 2017, 6:30 pm

Sevift wrote:https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=113345#p113345

Just stumbled upon it earlier this evening while googling. You have made my day. :cheers:

I have found my unique packages use Wireshark and the PacketSender and I'm now able to control the vacuumcleaner through my domotica controller directly.
Phuturist
 
Posts: 9
Joined: December 9th, 2016, 6:15 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Sapoide » January 10th, 2017, 6:55 pm

Does someone have the 5370.apk english plugin?
Sapoide
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kurihe » January 11th, 2017, 12:57 pm

What those three buttons do ?
Attachments
IMG_0064.PNG
kurihe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 4:05 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Sevift » January 11th, 2017, 3:27 pm

local cleaning
cleaning
to base
Sevift
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 2nd, 2016, 10:48 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby robottireino » January 12th, 2017, 1:57 pm

How to update the robot? Is it hard without the English application? Haven't installed the app yet.

Edit: Seems that it was pretty easy with the app.
Last edited by robottireino on January 12th, 2017, 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
robottireino
 
Posts: 11
Joined: October 7th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kamil004 » January 12th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Welcome ;)
Any one know how and where download drivers?
Or what drivers are compatible with xioami vaccum

screenshot_2017_01_12_at_18_57_42.png

screenshot_2017_01_12_at_18_57_28.png
kamil004
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 12th, 2017, 1:52 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Mekerz86 » January 12th, 2017, 5:49 pm

Sevift wrote:https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=113345#p113345


I tried to follow this guide with no success.

Could you clarify the steps a little further?

When it says "Click on MiHome search devices", what does this mean? Does this mean to use the "locate robot" option within the settings of the plugin? Or to initiate a search of devices to add to the app? I'm using Bluestacks on a Mac and the device add screen within the Mi Home app asks me to enable bluetooth - when I do, it doesn't seem to get past this part.

Everything packet from my Mac IP to the robot IP address uses the "SKYPE" protocol rather than UDP in the screenshots. :?
Mekerz86
 
Posts: 8
Joined: November 26th, 2016, 2:04 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby robottireino » January 13th, 2017, 6:59 am

Does anyone know what is the first dialog about when you access the device from the device list for the first time (the one that popups when you can see the map for the first time)?
robottireino
 
Posts: 11
Joined: October 7th, 2016, 2:05 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kamil004 » January 13th, 2017, 8:07 am

Send anonymous statistic i think. Right click accept.
I have english interface in app.
kamil004
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 12th, 2017, 1:52 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kurihe » January 13th, 2017, 9:23 am

Sevift wrote:local cleaning
cleaning
to base

Can someone explain how that local cleaning works? Can you drive it specific place and let it clean only that area or what?
kurihe
 
Posts: 2
Joined: January 10th, 2017, 4:05 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby kamil004 » January 13th, 2017, 12:44 pm

kurihe wrote:Can someone explain how that local cleaning works? Can you drive it specific place and let it clean only that area or what?

Local clean work only in one section , robot divides the room into sections, so local clean , cleaning one section not all room ;)

PS: I do not remember what dimensions has one section.

kurihe wrote:What those three buttons do ?

Screenshot_2017-01-13-17-48-30.png
kamil004
 
Posts: 6
Joined: January 12th, 2017, 1:52 pm

PreviousNext

Return to All Other Robots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: boril, Harry007x1, jae_63, johnnyh, Metalworker, symbol, vic7767 and 315 guests