Mi Robot vacuum

Questions and comments about all other Robots go here.

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby BootloopBot » April 7th, 2018, 10:41 am

After reading this post i verified if i had an update and the bot was updated to 3194. I also have the new zone cleanup feature, its awesome you can create multiple zones and set multiple passes for a more thorough cleaning. This bot gets better over time!!
BootloopBot
Robot Groupie
 
Posts: 50
Joined: June 10th, 2017, 2:35 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby mikekelly » April 7th, 2018, 10:44 am

I still don’t see any firmware update. What server are you on?
mikekelly
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 13th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby BootloopBot » April 7th, 2018, 11:42 am

Mainland China
The main interface is like the previous picture skyeclad uploaded and this is the zoning feature interface.
Attachments
image.jpeg
BootloopBot
Robot Groupie
 
Posts: 50
Joined: June 10th, 2017, 2:35 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby mikekelly » April 7th, 2018, 12:10 pm

Why do you suppose some of us don't see this update yet? It's been several days since the first post of this update, but mine is still at 3095.
mikekelly
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 13th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby idk » April 7th, 2018, 1:18 pm

I think they are slowly rolling it out. I've had the update for a few days now. On my android devices the zone cleaning option is available but for whatever reason on my ios devices the features are not present in the app.
idk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: April 7th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby twistdh » April 7th, 2018, 1:36 pm

mmmm, maybe it requires a newer version of the app that isn't available yet on ios.

i have ios and use singapore server: still have the 3095 :( i hope that with an update of the app it becomes available also for ios.

PS: if i switch to mainland server (from singapore or other server) i don't see my vacuum ad all my devices. what can i do to use mainland server and maintain all my devices and data inaltered?
twistdh
 
Posts: 19
Joined: November 19th, 2017, 10:24 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby mikekelly » April 7th, 2018, 1:53 pm

If you are talking about the U.S. server, then I have the very same issue. I add it, but then I can't add the Mi Robot vaccum. It isn't available on the U.S. server. Only Hong Kong and a few others.
mikekelly
 
Posts: 16
Joined: January 13th, 2017, 2:50 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby BootloopBot » April 7th, 2018, 2:15 pm

Im running iOS and i have the new feature.
BootloopBot
Robot Groupie
 
Posts: 50
Joined: June 10th, 2017, 2:35 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby idk » April 7th, 2018, 4:00 pm

yeah i dont know what to do, ive logged out and in. server is china on the vacuum and my android phone but no idea why the app isn't showing the feature yet for my ios device. guess i gotta wait...
idk
 
Posts: 9
Joined: April 7th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby FreshlySqueezed » April 7th, 2018, 9:05 pm

internal error has occurred has now been coming on after running the robot for not even a minute.

It was running for 30 minutes the first time this happened and the timing is quickly happens within 1 minute. I was reading around about this error message and it could be multiple things.

The wheels move freely and I opened her up and there wasnt much crud inside. Does anyoen have any troubleshooting tips to try to get this fixed?
FreshlySqueezed
 
Posts: 1
Joined: April 7th, 2018, 9:02 pm

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Jani » April 8th, 2018, 5:58 am

I'm also waiting solution for zone cleaning.
Meanwhile going to follow this and other discussion about it.

http://en.miui.com/thread-1302964-4-1.html
Jani
 
Posts: 14
Joined: December 14th, 2017, 4:42 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby Jani » April 8th, 2018, 1:23 pm

Ok, it's working now. Didn't do anything special. Just opened app and tadaaaa there's zones.
Jani
 
Posts: 14
Joined: December 14th, 2017, 4:42 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby NeilF » April 15th, 2018, 4:50 am

I've noticed over the past few weeks or so my notifications to my phone (eg: robot starting/stopping) are no longer coming in real time but hours (or a possibly a day) late?
NeilF
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby BootloopBot » April 15th, 2018, 11:20 pm

Mine works fine. Notifications are always immediately.
My bot just reached 250+ hours this week. Still works like a champ after many accidents.
Hopefully i get many many years more.
BootloopBot
Robot Groupie
 
Posts: 50
Joined: June 10th, 2017, 2:35 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby NeilF » April 16th, 2018, 4:05 am

BootloopBot wrote:Mine works fine. Notifications are always immediately.

Well, mine were, until a few weeks ago...
NeilF
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby NeilF » April 16th, 2018, 4:05 am

Jani wrote:Ok, it's working now. Didn't do anything special. Just opened app and tadaaaa there's zones.

Where/how do you see the zones option?

I've looked at my software and can't see it yet?
NeilF
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby twistdh » April 16th, 2018, 4:31 am

i still have the 3095 and don't see any upgrade on singapore server :(

if i set chinese server i have to re-add the robot
twistdh
 
Posts: 19
Joined: November 19th, 2017, 10:24 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby NeilF » April 16th, 2018, 4:35 am

twistdh wrote:i still have the 3095 and don't see any upgrade on singapore server :(

if i set chinese server i have to re-add the robot

Surely it's the Mi Home version you need to be worried about?

Mine is 5.1.26? (In settings) - I don't have zones yet...
NeilF
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby twistdh » April 16th, 2018, 4:52 am

NeilF wrote:Surely it's the Mi Home version you need to be worried about?

Mine is 5.1.26? (In settings) - I don't have zones yet...


mine is 4.7.6 on iOS. i have also a xiaomi phone, today i'll check the app version on that phone.
in both the phones i don't have zones
twistdh
 
Posts: 19
Joined: November 19th, 2017, 10:24 am

Re: Mi Robot vacuum

Postby NeilF » April 16th, 2018, 5:05 am

twistdh wrote:
NeilF wrote:Surely it's the Mi Home version you need to be worried about?

Mine is 5.1.26? (In settings) - I don't have zones yet...


mine is 4.7.6 on iOS. i have also a xiaomi phone, today i'll check the app version on that phone.
in both the phones i don't have zones

Likely it will just take a while to roll out? So maybe we'll get it in the next week or two?
NeilF
Robot Addict
 
Posts: 103
Joined: June 2nd, 2017, 4:52 am

PreviousNext

Return to All Other Robots

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Aniseedvan, jdong, joanquro, marquesalan and 366 guests